Update

So my transition has begun, and so far it hasn’t been a fun one. I’m trying juggle so many things right now it is causing a lot of stress in my life right now.  own the house I’m living in now, and because of the market I’m not ready to sell it. This means that I need to rent the house out as soon as possible, so I don’t have to pay both rent at a new place and my mortgage at the same time. In addition to going threw that process I am also trying to find a place three hours away from where I currently live. So far this has been a pain in the ass. There is almost nothing on the internet in the area, and when you travel up there it is hard to find places as well. I was up there a couple of days ago, and we looked at three houses. They where all total dumps. The realtor said that they had been renovated If this was true I think my 6 year old nephew could have done a better job. I’m not a picky person, but come on can we at least make it a livable. On a better note I’m going up there this weekend to look at house that may be worth the trip. Time is running out, and I need to find a place asap. Once I start my new career I will hit the ground running and won’t have a lot of time unpack and things like that. So I need to move with enough lead time to get settled in so I don’t leave it up to the wife. So here is hoping the weekend goes well.

Hoosierhawk

Leave a Reply

